Home

2012 Cadillac SRX engine problems

2012 Cadillac SRX Engine Problems CarComplaints

2012 Cadillac SRX engine problems with 31 complaints from SRX owners. The worst complaints are engine misfires when idling, cooling fan comes on when car is parked, and vibrations while driving 2012 Cadillac SRX 4dr SUV. 308-horsepower 3.6L V6 6-speed shiftable automatic AWD. 73000 mi. US $2000. engine not running smoothly check engine light was on replaced a broken intake valve spring. stability track needs service message and warning light was also on because of the broken valve spring. 59100 mi

2012 Cadillac SRX Engine Problems and Repair Descriptions

TL* THE CONTACT OWNS A 2012 CADILLAC SRX. WHILE DRIVING 40 MPH, THE CHECK ENGINE INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND THE VEHICLE'S SPEED DECELERATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO BUD DAVIS CADILLAC INC. (5433 POPLAR AVE, MEMPHIS, TN 38119, (901) 881-0177) WHERE THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE ENGINE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED 2012 Cadillac SRX 4dr SUV. 308-horsepower 3.6L V6 6-speed shiftable automatic FWD. 18187 mi. US $1009. Engine has intermittent rough idle, and hard stumble. GM recommended thorough cleaning of fuel injectors. 36500 mi. When battery failed prematurely, it caused ECM issue that required replacement. 100982 mi 2012 SRX 3.6L. Joined Jun 9, 2015. ·. 4 Posts. Discussion Starter · #1 · Jun 9, 2015. Hello everyone, I'm having some problems with the 2012 SRX I have. It's been an ongoing problem for about the last 6 months and I've taken it to the dealer two times now. It's a combination of rough idle and also problems starting Problem with your 2012 Cadillac SRX? Our list of 5 known complaints reported by owners can help you fix your 2012 Cadillac SRX

Cadillac SRX: Bad Timing Belt/Chain Symptoms. Here are some of the most common signs of a bad timing belt on the Cadillac SRX: Engine Won't Start- If your SRX's timing chain or belt has fallen off completely, broken, or has jumped a few teeth, it is entirely possible that the engine won't even start. You might hear it slapping around as. Stylish, agile, and quiet, the Cadillac SRX is a competitive choice among upscale compact SUVs. The interior is richly appointed and nicely detailed. Updated for 2012 with a more powerful V6 that.

2014 Cadillac SRX problems. (1) View all. 2015 Cadillac SRX problems. (3) View all. 2016 Cadillac SRX problems. (2) View all Reduced Engine Power Causes: Cadillac SRX If you have the reduced engine power light, then there are going to be some diagnostic trouble codes stored in your OBD II system. This is great news, since it helps narrow down where the ECU thinks that the problem is. A good code scanner is really cheap and can make the process a whole lot smoother There are 205 complaints filed for the 2012 CADILLAC SRX. Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 CADILLAC SRX.These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process Check Engine Light On Problems of Cadillac SRX Cadillac SRX owners have reported 16 problems related to check engine light on (under the engine and engine cooling category). The most recently reported issues are listed below. Also please check out the statistics and reliability analysis of Cadillac SRX based on all problems reported for the SRX

general problems of the 2012 Cadillac SRX 18 problems related to electrical system have been reported for the 2012 Cadillac SRX. The most recently reported issues are listed below. Please also check out the statistics and reliability analysis of the 2012 Cadillac SRX based on all problems reported for the 2012 SRX Absolutely love the Cadillac SRX. No problems to report so far. Extremely comfortable. Love the heated and cooled seat feature. Also love the large sunroof. The Bose sound system is also a plus for the music lover. This car is definitely a favorite for completing our many road trips View all 35 consumer vehicle reviews for the Used 2012 Cadillac SRX on Edmunds, or submit your own review of the 2012 SRX Owners may contact Cadillac customer service at 1-800-458-8006. GM's number for this recall is 14172. For more information: Owners may also contact the National Highway Traffic Safety.

2005 Cadillac SRX Transmission Problems and Repair

Rough, Unstable, or Incorrect Idle and Stalling. DEFINITION: Engine runs unevenly at idle. If severe, the engine or vehicle may shake. Engine idle speed may vary in RPM. Either condition may be severe enough to stall the engine. Was the Powertrain On-Board Diagnostic (OBD) System Check performed? Perform a bulletin search If Cadillac used the Buick's 3.0 L or even the better 3.8 L V6 instead, then those cases of engine problems would not exist. The Cadillac SRX body is too heavy for a turbocharged small V6 or I4. I bought a 2012 SRX used with low mileage. My repairs now on this money pit are just under $10,000. One of the problems is a particular code that is not specific to a problem but rather has a list. For 2012, the Cadillac SRX gets a 3.6-liter V6 engine that puts out 308 hp and 265 pound-feet of torque. A six-speed automatic is the only transmission offered. Front-wheel drive is standard and.

The actual result in the case of the Cadillac SRX: a base engine with too little torque and an optional engine for which GM charged $3,820—to provide performance similar to everyone else's base engines. For 2012, the SRX receives a solution that was obvious from the start: the corporate 3.6-liter V6 replaces last year's 3.0-liter Motor Engine 3.6L VIN 3 8th Digit Opt Lfx Fits 12 LACROSSE 132812 (Fits: 2012 Cadillac SRX) $1,245.96. Was: $1,339.74. Free shipping. or Best Offer 2014-09-19. Recall no. 14V571000. General Motors LLC (GM) is recalling certain model year 2010-2015 Cadillac SRX vehicles manufactured April 14, 2009, to September 1, 2014, and 2011-2012 Saab 9-4X.

Cadillac SRX Engine - 2012 CADILLAC SRX Problems With Engin

  1. g typical miles & conditions
  2. 2012 Cadillac SRX Transmission Fluid. Using a properly formulated transmission fluid for your Cadillac SRX can protect your vehicle from costly problems down the road. AMSOIL transmission fluids offer the best protection for your SRX, even in the most severe driving conditions
  3. Hi Have a 2008 cadillac SRX with a 3.6 AWD the problem is if I start with a cold engine and slowly increase speed to say 60 mph it does not shift into high gear and lock up. I can drive forever and th read mor
  4. I,m having trouble filling my 2012 Cadillac srx.The gas pump constantly kicks off,and the fuel kicks back. The more gas I put in, the worse it gets.the dealership has replaced the purge canister Solonoid,and the vent solenoid,but no better.now suggests removing tank and lines( 2 day job ) I'm beginning to think that this is a design problem,any suggestions would be welcom
  5. 2012 Cadillac SRX TSBs 822 SRX Technical Service Bulletins. Technical Service Bulletins, or TSBs for short, are notifications made directly by Cadillac to help automotive technicians diagnose and repair commonly reported SRX problems

Cadillac SRX Engine Problems and Repair Descriptions at

2009 Cadillac SRX Problems and Complaints - 9 Issues

2012 SRX Problems Cadillac Owners Foru

  1. Recall Date: 09/19/2014. Summary: General Motors LLC (GM) is recalling certain model year 2010-2015 Cadillac SRX vehicles manufactured April 14, 2009, to September 1, 2014, and 2011-2012 Saab 9-4X vehicles manufactured February 1, 2011, to September 13, 2011. On the affected vehicles, the jam nut in the rear suspension toe adjuster link may not be torqued to the proper specification
  2. A check engine light can indicate a broad spectrum of problems with your 2012 Cadillac SRX. In some cases you need to pull over immediately to prevent damage while in others you merely need to tighten you gas cap next time you stop in order to reset the service engine soon light
  3. ated CUE Screens. The CUE infotainment system found in most 2013-2018 Cadillac vehicles has a screen with major design and installation flaws resulting in bubbles, cracks, and an unresponsive interface
  4. 2012 SRX if radiator fan stays running and doesn't shut off 1st thing to do is top off you radiator reserve tank. This in most cases will resolve that fan problem. There is a coolant level sensor switch somewhere in the cooling system if it senses coolant to low it bypasses all fan relays (pull them fan will stay running it drove me crazy)
  5. Cadillac SRX / Cadillac SRX Owners Manual / Instruments and Controls / Warning Lights, Gauges, and Indicators / Malfunction Indicator Lamp A computer system called OBD II (On-Board Diagnostics-Second Generation) monitors the operation of the vehicle to ensure emissions are at acceptable levels, to produce a cleaner environment
  6. g (VVT) Solenoid Replacement: Estimate $225.35: Shop/Dealer Price $283.76 - $400.34: 2012 Cadillac SRX V6-3.6L: Service type Variable Valve Ti
  7. g from the rear. Amost like a vibration knocking noise, then it goes away. No check engine light and my mechanic doesn't see anything. Anyone have any thoughts. SUV has 55,000 miles on it and has been regular oil changes etc
Image: 2013 Cadillac SRX FWD 4-door Premium Collection

2012 Cadillac SRX Problems and Complaints - 5 Issue

srx 2012. This topic has 0 replies, 1 voice, and was last updated 2 hours, 23 minutes ago by caddy2012. now that I found the radio dropped my battery overnight, I leave the fuse out of the fuse box. every time I start my srx 2012, on the first try its just a little click, push button to off and on the second try its start always but never on. 2012 Cadillac Srx Engine (pws) Service Bulletin 486929. NHTSA Item Number: 10082869 Service Bulletin Number: PI1394A Date of Bulletin: Aug 29, 201 We must of bought the only SRX with problems. I have had this car for 2 years. The first 60 days the Nav system went out and had to be replaced, in shop 2 weeks

This is an online automotive information provider of a detailed information on complaints, defects and recalls for Cadillac SRX 2012. Our users can find data on mass market car models from most popular brands Cadillac SRX 2012, Premium Oxygen Sensor by Bosch®. A worn-out oxygen sensor can cause engine performance problems and shorten the life of the catalytic converter. Tune-up your vehicle with an Oxygen Sensor from Bosch that is equally..

How Reliable is the Cadillac SRX? | Cadillac Problems

Cadillac SRX Owner Manual (Include Mex) - 2012 Black plate (4,1) iv Introduction Using this Manual To quickly locate information about the vehicle, use the Index in the back of the manual. It is an alphabetical list of what is in the manual and the page number where it can be found. Danger, Warnings, and Cautions Warning messages found on vehicl OE quality parts from top original equipment and aftermarket manufacturers The finest quality at a great price. $27.27. Bosch® Premium™ Spin-On Engine Oil Filter. 0. # mpn1149490. Cadillac SRX 2012, Premium™ Spin-On Engine Oil Filter by Bosch®. Premium engine performance requires a premium oil filter

Cadillac SRX: Bad Timing Belt or Chain Symptoms

Camaro Impala Lacrossee SRX CTS ATS 3.6L ENGINE 73K MILES 2012 2013 2014 (Fits: Cadillac SRX) $1,599.00. $249.00 shipping. 13 watching. Engine 2014 2015 2016 14-16 Cadillac XTS 3.6L LFX Motor Only 10K Miles! (Fits: Cadillac SRX) $1,196.20. Was: $1,314.50 The 2012 Cadillac SRX is usually located in the engine bay on the driver side, on the firewall or near the battery. There are several symptoms of a bad or faulty computer. If you are experiencing any of these problems, chances are you need a new PCM The Cadillac SRX is a mid-size luxury SUV and compact luxury crossover SUV (CUV) manufactured and marketed by Cadillac over two generations: the first generation as a five-door, three-row, seven-passenger CUV (2003-2009), and the second generation as a five-door, two-row, five-passenger CUV (2010-2016) - the latter becoming Cadillac's best selling model in the United States

Luxury isn't the only exceptional feature of the 2012 Cadillac SRX. The SRX is a jack of all trades with its generous list of standard features, luxurious cabin and more power than 2011 model. The SRX doubles as a performance SUV. It is one of Cadillac's bestselling vehicles. The SRX has a modern, edgy look Dec 12 2020. SRX. miles. In December 2020, I purchased a used 2012 Cadillac Srx. Once I drove the vehicle at night, I noticed the headlights are very dim. Due to the low lighting level, the bright lights are best used. The headlights are dim while the vekicle is parked or driven. - Christiansburg, VA, USA The 2012 Cadillac SRX comes into the new model year with some significant changes. Gone are the 3.0-liter V-6 and the turbocharged 2.8-liter V-6. In the old engine's place is a 3.6-liter V-6 that.

2012 Cadillac SRX Reliability - Consumer Report

CADILLAC SRX 2012. General Motors LLC (GM) is recalling certain model year 2010-2015 Cadillac SRX vehicles manufactured April 14, 2009, to September 1, 2014, and 2011-2012 Saab 9-4X vehicles manufactured February 1, 2011, to September 13, 2011 An all-aluminum, direct-injected engine, this entry-level power on the 2012 SRX can be matched with either front or all-wheel drive. Replacing a 2.8 liter twin-turbocharged powerplant, the 2012 Cadillac SRX top output comes from a 3.6 liter direct-injected V-6 engine

Used 2012 Cadillac SRX for sale in West Palm Beach, FL. This Used Cadillac car is priced at $10,966 and available for a test drive at Greenway Kia West Palm Beach. Problem Areas The problems experienced by owners of the 2012 Cadillac SRX during the first 90 days of ownership. Forward visibility Transmission smoothness Engine 6 Cyl. I purchased my 2012 Cadillac srx for $44,595 in 2012. Seven years later with no major issues, I believe my purchase price is a great value! It depends on the package the car is equipped with, color, interior, and mileage. I do think I got a great value for mine at just under $15k for a luxury package with low miles 2012 Cadillac SRX transmission problems could include shifting delays, grinding when accelerating, the car shaking at any speed, or whistling noises or a burning smell coming from beneath the hood. If you ignore Cadillac SRX transmission issues you might notice your fuel economy decrease or find that your SRX isn't working at all

Cadillac SRX Problems and Complaints - 12 Issue

Lift Cylinder Ball Stud, Right. Without zr1. Without zl1, 2019-21. Without zl1, 2016-18. Without power lift gate Following a comprehensive redesign in 2010, the Cadillac SRX receives only several changes for 2012. An all-new 3.6L engine has been fitted in place of last year's 3.0L and 2.8L engines. The new engine makes 300 horsepower and 260 lb-feet of torque

2014 Cadillac SRX Ratings, Pricing, Reviews and Awards | J

Cadillac SRX: Reduced Engine Power Diagnosis Drivetrain

  1. Cadillac stopped offering the SRX's previously optional engine, a turbocharged 2.8-liter V-6, earlier this year. Few mourned the loss of the 300-hp, single-turbo six
  2. 15,575 Answers. Re: Engine power reduced (came on) 2008 srx wad model. This vehicle has what is referred to as drive - by wire , or electronic throttle control . when reduced power message shows it's a problem with the throttle position sensors or the pedal position sensors , the gas pedal has position sensors ! GM has had some problems with it
  3. The 2012 Cadillac SRX handles well and looks good, but I don't think it's good enough overall to command its price in the competitive luxury-SUV market. To my eyes, styling is the SRX's.
  4. Download 2012 Cadillac SRX Owner's Manual PDF - Today it is possible to download the Cadillac Owner's Manual for free on this site. In case you do not know much about this particular model of cars then this is the right place to begin
  5. Test drive Used 2012 Cadillac SRX at home from the top dealers in your area. Search from 253 Used Cadillac SRX cars for sale, including a 2012 Cadillac SRX, a 2012 Cadillac SRX Luxury, and a 2012 Cadillac SRX Performance

Checking the engine coolant (also known as antifreeze) level in your 2012 Cadillac SRX is pretty easy. In order to get an accurate reading, your 3.6 liter engine should be cool to the touch when you check it. Engine coolant circulates through your engine to keep it cool in the summer but won't freeze in the winter XtraVision Fog Light/Headlight Bulb H11XV-2. $. 34. 99. Part # H11XV-2. SKU # 452058. Check if this fits your 2012 Cadillac SRX. Check if this fits your 2012 Cadillac SRX. Free In-Store or Curbside Pick Up

2012 Cadillac SRX. Original MSRP Range. $35,985 - $49,585. Available Style (s) Sport Utility. MPG. 16 - 17 MPG City / 23 - 24 MPG Hwy. Find 2012 Cadillac SRX Vehicles for Sale. 264 vehicles starting at $4,795 2012 Cadillac SRX Curt custom fit vehicle wiring. The toughest part was running the power wire of the wiring harness to the battery in the engine compartment but I was able to do that and install the hitch by putting only the rear of the Sienna on jack stands where the vehicle would be normally be raised for changing tires. The problem. Used 2012 Cadillac SRX for sale in Rocklin, CA. This Used Cadillac car is priced at $14,690 and available for a test drive at Cost Less Auto

From 2012 onward, the SRX has been sold solely with a 3.6-liter V6 engine. Owners can contact Cadillac customer service at (800) 458-8006, and use the code 14132 for this recall campaign 2012 CADILLAC SRX. 3.6L. V6. FWD. AUTOMATIC. 27,200 MILES. Purchased my 2012 Certified Pre-Owned 2012 SRX the weekend of July 4th 2015. I've brought into my dealers service department 4 times - Reason is: When I'm at a stop sign, green light, or sitting in traffic - the vehicle is in drive, all is smooth -- then it sounds like the engine is. My 2008 SRX also had this problem, at first I would turn the engine off and that would fix the problem, but then both the check engine light and the reduce engine power light would come right back on. I brought it to my local mechanic and the code that came up was for the timing chain or the crank shaft The inclusion of the 3.6L V6 LFX engine bumps the price of the 2012 Cadillac SRX to$36,060, up slightly from the $34,430 base price of the 2011 model. Upgrade to the 2012 SRX Premium, and add a. 2012 Cadillac SRX - Kill switch. Maintenance/Repairs. cadillac. 805-dreamin603 January 4, 2021, 7:13pm #1. KEY FOB VS Ignition Kill Switch. Help, please. Neighbor removed kill switch from 2012 Hyundai Elantra (not sure if aftermarket or not) because he said fob was missing and car wouldn't lock so this was his work-around to just be able to.

For 2010-2016 Cadillac SRX Accelerator Pedal Sensor SMP2006 Cadillac SRX V6 3

Cadillac SRX Problems, 2012 Cadillac SRX Complaints - Page #

  1. istration (NHTSA), which maintains TSBs for vehicles sold in the United States.If there are no TSB's listed for your vehicle, that does.
  2. Shop for New Auto Parts at 1AAuto.com http://1aau.to/c/19/du/headlight-assembliesThese are the top 5 problems with the Cadillac SRX! In this video, Andy show..
  3. 2009 Cadillac SRX Owners Manual. CadillacSRX 2004-2009 Factory service Workshop repair manual. 2009 Cadillac SRX Service & Repair Manual Software. Cadillac SRX 2004-2009 Service Repair Workshop Manual Download PDF. Cadillac SRX 3.6L 4.6L 2004-2009 Service Repair Workshop Manual Download Pdf

Cadillac SRX Check Engine Light On Problem

  1. Campaign: 14V571000 on 09/18/2014 Component: Suspension:rear Manufactured: 04/28/2010 - 07/14/2011 Affected: 290,241 Defect: General motors llc (gm) is recalling certain model year 2010-2015 cadillac srx vehicles manufactured april 14, 2009, to september 1, 2014, and 2011-2012 saab 9-4x vehicles manufactured february 1, 2011, to september 13, 2011
  2. The only engine option for the SRX that remained was the 3.0 V6, which had an MSRP of between $41,540 and $48,855. Except for the added features listed above, the performance specs remained pretty much the same as in the 2012 model, with the gas mileage running approximately 17 mpg in the city and 23 mpg on the highway
  3. My wife bought her 2012 with 75k on it. She loves the ride height, power and reliability of the SUV so far. There was a leak on the oil pan of the 3.6 liter engine, but Cadillac replaced the gasket and it running like a champ. If you buy one I would suggest 2012 or newer. Consumer Reports mentioned the 2014 was one of the best made SRX's
  4. The LAU is GM's new code for the LP9 Turbo engine, its usage starting with the 2010 Cadillac SRX. In 2011, production of the Cadillac SRX with the LAU engine ceased, but the engine remained in use in the Saab 9-4X until 2012, when production of that model came to an end
2004 Cadillac CTS Reviews, Specs and Prices | Cars

The problem is it can sometimes stop the person that owns the car from starting the engine as well. These anti-theft systems can sometimes get the operational sequence out of sync which makes the system think the car is getting stolen epically after a repair job. Cadillac Chevy GMC and Other GM Security Reset Fuel mileage shouldn't suffer much for the 2012 SRX, despite the bump in engine displacement and power. The EPA rates the front-wheel-drive 2012 SRX model at 17 city and 24 highway, down one mile. Cadillac: on certain vehicles, information provided regarding service procedures to rotate tires that experience creaking, rattling or grinding noise due to loosening of wheel nuts that can detach or become fatigue. models 2012 srx. Bulletin: SB-13-02-32-001. Component: 015000 steering:hydraulic power assist system The SRX is Cadillac's mid-size luxury crossover wagon, and it gets a new engine and a better driving personality for 2012, with both the 3.0-liter V-6 and 2.8-liter turbocharged V-6 now replaced. For 2010, the Cadillac SRX was downsized. While it was still a luxury crossover, the 2010 SRX was now far from being topnotch. 2012: The updated SRX. Caddy restyled the 2012 SRX in such a way that it lost some of the first-generation's edginess and replaced it with a crisp and clean styling